ChosenWritings

Boobologist
Inner Sanctum Nobility
Local time
Today 7:45 PM
Pronouns
She/Her/Hers
~ About Me ~
I'm 20 and in my junior year of university. I've been roleplaying for roughly nine years, give or take. I'm a HUGE Sarah J. Maas fan (gotta love the fae baddies). That being said, I adore fantasy. Give me howling werewolves and starved vampires. Give me magical stones and a forest that traps those who are brave enough to wander into the forbidden wood. I love magic. However, that doesn't mean that I won't play characters or use worlds that are relatively realistic or exist without it.

~ My Writing Style ~
I am a firm believer in quality over quantity. I write upwards of 4+ paragraphs, although at times, conversations or action scenes will die down to 2 paragraphs. If my partner can't write at least 3 detailed paragraphs (5 lines each) during our story, I lose interest within the first few replies. However, I do not ghost. I find it extremely irritating and rude to just leave people hanging. So if I decide that we're not suitable partners, I will tell you. I hope that you will lend me the same courtesy.

I do my best to reply daily as my muse is often starved of an outlet, but as I said in my introduction, I am in university. I'm in a near-constant state of cramming for my next exam, so my brain is practically empty by the time I sit down to write a response. I also work on top of that.

I write in the third person and ask that my partner does the same. I find first-person writing incredibly uncomfortable. I will not write with people who use asterisks (*) to define actions. I also ask that my partner doesn't write in script. I'm not a grammar nazi (and I'm sure there is a fair share of mistakes in here) but please be at least somewhat fluent in the English language. I find it very frustrating when my partner can't write at least at an intermediate level. But of course, if it isn't your second language, I will do my best to be understanding.