The Storyteller's Den

Currently reading:
The Storyteller's Den

Local time
Today 12:48 AM
"Oh! A Visitor!" scrambles to grab refreshments, putting a kettle on for tea.
"Hello! Please, come in come!" Gestures to a table.
"I am the Ambiguous Storyteller, or Just Storyteller." Bows gracefully. "Welcome to my humble abode."

First, allow me to explain some things.
I really enjoy a wonderful story that is being told. Regardless of that story's content, if it is something really interesting, I will bite. Before we get into some of the juicier details, I have been writing for about ten years. I have been roleplaying for roughly 5-6. My strongest themes and settings fall in dystopian, Fantasy, Steampunk, and Supernatural. I would like to experiment with horror. I will give you some ideas about my ability and expectations. I can go off and type some grand post for an entire scene. I stick with a 3-5 paragraph rule. If there is a one liner in that I am cool. But try to match me. I have no problem posting once a week. If you need more time, just let me know. But once a week is fine. I am also ghost friendly. If you lose interest or just don't feel like doing it anymore, then don't sweat it. If you don't feel like saying anything, if say two or three weeks go by with no word. I will assume you've moved on. I am not a grammar nazi. But I am semi-advanced, so please just do your best. Plus, there are grammar rules that are broken all the time. It depends on the character. Giving them some sort of speech pattern adds to their readability. I think it helps with immersion when reading.

Anyway, let's move on. I am okay with Gore, Violence, Nudity, and any other R rated subject. But that doesn't mean I am not up for something light-hearted.