Currently reading:
Any A Little Epiphany...

ellas.asleep

... don't call me yours
Local time
Today 6:51 AM
ᴏɴᴇ~
the one behind the screen

Hello, patrons of the Sanctum! 'Tis I, your resident sleepy college student. I know, you probably know about fifty of those, so I'll probably just be a brief little blip in your memory. But if I seem cool and a little sleep-deprived to you, you're... right on one count! I'm really tired, but I'm definitely not cool. Probably the exact opposite, to be completely honest. Total nerd, here. Seriously. I promise.

I think people should know some interests of mine, too, just to get to know me better, right? While yes, I am on an RPing site and have been RPing since middle school, I was definitely a jock in high school; I lived, slept, and breathed tennis. During the off-season, I wrestled, ran hurdles and the 400-m for track + field, and played for the rugby club. Yeah, I know- total jock. Outside of school, I got my third-degree in karate my junior year, tap-danced since I was 5, and played piano from the wee age of 3. Now, I mostly sleep and study. I'm not saying I peaked in high school, because I still do things sometimes, but I'm definitely not as cool as 16-year-old me, which is something not many people get to say.

As a kid, I think my biggest obsession was probably a mix of Harry Potter and the Riordanverse. Once I got older, I became obsessed with horror movies, heist/crime films (ahem, Ocean's 11), and media that just made me feel sophisticated (warning: I wasn't). Today, some of my favorites include The Breakfast Club, The Shining, Call Me By Your Name, Carol, Baby Driver, Get Out, A Nightmare on Elm Street, 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami, Midsommar, The Wicker King by K. Ancrum, and The Farewell.