an introduction, yeah?

Currently reading:
an introduction, yeah?

Local time
Today 3:30 PM
hi there!

you can call me arya (yes, like the game of thrones character, so sorry i do not watch the show). i'm officially new to the site, and i'm pretty excited to be here!
i've been roleplaying for around 5 years now, on and off. i usually kick back up again during summers off from school. here i am now!

-interesting things about myself-
- writing is one of my favorite pasttimes and hobbies, but i despise writing papers for school. creative writing trumps all other uses for the thing.
- my favorite word is macabre. it just rolls off the tongue. (funny enough, i dislike writing stories that are macabre in nature.)
- my favorite tv shows include unbreakable kimmy schmidt, gilmore girls, and american horror story
- i love, love, LOVE music! seems like a commonality? anyway, my favorite bands are green day, the frights, swmrs and beach goons. though these are primarily rock, i really enjoy lo-fi hip hop, indie/alt, and even some forms of edm. please talk to me about your music taste. i'll ramble about mine. it'll be awesome.

-about my writing style-

- i enjoy slice of life rp's. i'm not terribly into fantasy. the most fun i have is writing a sappy, gushy romance with excruciating details and imagery.
- i prefer writing with females. i'm big on descriptions and such, which i feel i best convey through a female character.
- that being said, i enjoy writing from a dude's perspective! right on!
- i love love love writing really long paragraphs. i think it's so rewarding reading the beautiful masterpieces your partner sends you.
- the lack of capitalization is purely for visual purposes, and won't be an issue during roleplaying.
-i am fully literate and expect the same. that being said, i am not going to be on your ass for minor mistakes. everyone makes them; we're human, after all! (we had to take a test to prove it anyways)