All Brand New Request Thread [Open]

havfruen

Fantasy Fairy
Local time
Today 10:40 PM
Pronouns
She/her
♡ Who's that mermaid? ♡
Hi, I'm Havfruen (which means 'mermaid' in Danish) and I've been writing for as long as I can remember. Mostly in Danish, though, but I feel fairly confident in my skills as a writer in English by now even though it's my second language. I've been roleplaying in English for 5+ years on and off. Now it's time to get back to the 'on' rather than 'off' part.

I only play woman characters, by the way. I don't mind any pairing or gender ratio in group roleplays, though!

After a hiatus due to uni and life generally getting busy, I'm ready to get back into it! On that note...

♡ Reply length & writing schedule ♡
My replies are usually between 400-1000 words, give and take, depending on the context, relevance and how much I'm given to work with. Hence the give and take.
My writing schedule fluctuates due to being a uni student. That means that sometimes I'll be able to reply multiple times a day, sometimes a few times a week. I can promise at least one reply a week (and if anything comes up to prevent that, I'll make sure to let you know, of course).
I ask that my writing partners also show me the curtesy of letting me know if replies will be slower or if they lose interest in the roleplay we're doing. Ghosting really isn't cool!

The gory details... or not. Here's what I don't do ♡
  • I'm not a gore girlie. I'm okay with violence and a bit of gore as long as it's relevant to the plot, but I don't do, say, specifically violence/battle themed roleplays. It's just not my thing.

• I don't do fandoms.

• I'm not a smut writer. I'm okay with a fade-to-black and if a sexual scene is written out, I prefer to keep it tasteful. Basically, I'm not in it for the smut. The plot itself and the romance, if that's a part of the plot, is much more important to me than the smut of it all.

♡ The romance, however... ♡