All Laine's Looking For Lovies! [MxF and FxF]

LoveLaine

psychological thriller enthusiast !
Local time
Today 5:31 AM
Pronouns
she/they
Hey Lovies,

I'm Laine, or Lae, if you prefer, and I've been writing for a really long time. I'll tentatively say I have around ten years of writing experience under my belt. I've written all sorts of things, from poems and vignettes to a crudely written novel that desperately needs to be edited when I find the time. I'm glad to be spending my extra time here instead, though! I try to respond at least 2-3 times a week, however, when my life gets hectic in the summer it could be 1-2 times a week. I'll gladly keep my partners informed and in the loop!

As for the frequency of my partner's responses, one reply a week will suffice. I'm also very ghost-friendly; real life is more important than whipping up a response on here.

I've found that, in all my years of writing, my style has changed more times than I can count, and so have my writing preferences. My responses range from four to ten paragraphs, more if my partner gives me enough to go off. I do not like to go under four, though, seeing as it gets hard to continue moving the RP if your responses are short.

I started out as a hardcore romance enthusiast, and, don't get me wrong, I still love the steamy scenes and heartache that come with romance. Nothing will ever beat the feeling that a decently written and well-planned psychological thriller gives me, though. Just thinking about it gives me the chills!

However, with that being said, psychological thrillers are really hard to convey in the form of a RP. Not to say that it can't be done or that it's never been done, but it's just one of those genres that has to be really well-planned and not as spontaneous. I'll settle for just about any genre, though; I'm not picky, I promise! I find new things that interest me all the time.

-Fantasy [high or low]
-Supernatural [not the show]
-Romance
-Horror
-Action and Adventure
-Survival