All Looking for a magical adventure

Currently reading:
All Looking for a magical adventure

Charon Darakis

Lady Death's boy toy
Local time
Today 6:30 AM
Hello,

my name is Finn. I have been writing for close to 20 years now. Most of the time I used to be active in SFW forum based RPs. Lately I have only been writing for and by myself.

I stumbled over this forum again quite recently and I realized that I was already registered. Since I am looking for someone to write with again I figured I'd cast my line and see who bites.

Mostly I write a few hundred words in a reply and up to about a thousand words in the extreme. I would be able to respond in that fashion about once a day with the possibility of me missing a day here and there due to RL.

I am generally looking for someone to write with a bit more collaboratively since I enjoy worldbuilding.

I am interested mostly in high fantasy but I would do low fantasy as well. I am not against sci-fi setting. Say something like Star Wars. Even a more modern setting with superpowers or the supernatural could interest me. Maybe you noticed a pattern, there has to be something magical involved. Also I usually like my stories a bit more gritty.

Whatever it will end up being, it has to be an epic adventure. Epic as in The Lord of the Rings. I want to write something big for our chars go through together.

I do have a few Plots ready but I do not know if I am willing to let someone else into those. I would have to GM the world and I am not sure I am quite up for that.

Here is a little bit of a teaser anyway.

The land of Khasan - the snowy north

Once Khasan was the most powerful country on the continent of Naromyr. Now, a hundred years after the Macarian Blood Plague, Khasan is left weakened. With whole swaths of land depopulated and whole quarters of their cities empty. The Khasani struggle to control too much land with too few people.