Any Plots and Thoughts: A Multi-Request Thread.

Currently reading:
Any Plots and Thoughts: A Multi-Request Thread.

transicarus

Baron
Local time
Today 9:27 AM
Gather round, ye fellow writers.
I have requests, for you fight-or-flighters.
Shall you walk away, I be no broken man!
Patient I am, for I love to plan.

I got started and couldn't stop. Annnnyways. Let's get some general things down.

You can call me Icarus. I've been roleplaying probably for about 8+ years, if you count some older anime hellsites. I write pretty much exclusively in third perspective but, I have written in second due to a forbidden webcomic I read in high school. Since it's been a good long while since I've written on forums, my range can be anywhere from 2-6 paragraphs, and some change, if I'm really feeling it. I've written in plenty of different genres, sans just a few, and would love to jump back in and really stretch my creative bones.

When I'm sent a PM, I'm also looking for something simple outside of "hey what's up" If you have ideas-- neat! If you have characters, yes please! Let's crank some babies (threads) out!

Some twists on the world I particular enjoy are:
** Historical (Western, 1930's, Period Dramas)
** Sci-Fi clusterdumps
** Fantasy (Modern or otherwise)
** Hidden World dynamics (like the Fae, or a secret world we craft together, etc.)
** Alternate Realities

Some of my favorite genres are:
** Action / Adventure
** Mystery
** Spy
** High Fantasy
** Slice of Life but it gets Progressively More Intense As Time Goes On
** Fluff (Any hurt/comfort trope, literally.)

However, I'm a busy dude. I usually can get back to someone withing 1-3 days but even then, life gets in the way. And life has priority. I'll keep my partners updated as much as I can. c: