All Seeking Writing Partners

man.of.mirrors

Wandering Poet
Inner Sanctum Nobility
Local time
Today 6:36 PM
Pronouns
He/Him
I am a writer in my 30's, and I have been writing since I was in 4th​ grade. I started with short stories, and then novels and novellas in Middle School through High School (never published because yikes). I have had a few minor publications: 3 poems published in a poetry journal and one scholarly publication back in 2009. Nothing that has made me famous, but still achievements that I'm proud of. I do have two poetry books in the works, and a few novels I am working on. I like to call roleplay my hobby writing. This is the writing I do just for fun and that's what I love most about it. Besides that, I get to collaborate on stories with other people. Another aspect that makes RP fun.

I usually save my original characters and ideas for my novels, so I tend to do more fandom-based writing with RP. I can come up with original characters and don't mind doing so. Any canon characters will be given a unique twist and be AU. If I write a celebrity, I will throw them into a fictional, fantasy, or supernatural setting to respect their real lives, and because writing real-life bores me. I often describe my writing as gritty realism meets surrealism, and infuse my writing with psychological, sociological, and spiritual elements. They can cover—in fictional ways—controversial social topics. My aim with my writing is to provoke deeper introspection and perhaps to ask what is real.

With that being said, I'm looking for writing partners interested in:

- Friendship
- MxF
- MxM
- Coworkers
- Enemies
- Frenemies