Currently reading:
Challenge Submission The Beast's Battle

Eternal Love

The Most Suspicious of Muffins
Local time
Today 7:05 AM
Pronouns
She/Her
I'm not good at writing battle scenes but I was pretty proud of this when writing it privately a while ago so here goes.

This is part of my novel (formerly a novella) and it is related to a challenge submission I did a while ago called The Bride's Beast. Prior to this scene, Viola's father is captured by the royal guard and taken to a battle tower outside of the kingdom to be used as bait for her and her monstrous groom. The three of them had been living in the forest to escape the stressful situation at the castle which became dangerous. Also, after creating a plan of rescue, Viola and Vipiris encounter some friends from the kingdom who have also come to save Jorn (Viola's father). I left out their meeting and plan of action as it wasn't part of the battle scene itself necessarily and would have made this way longer than it already is. The gist of it is that some of the friends stayed in the forest to assist Vipiris from a distance while he battles. The rest go with Viola to help her sneak into the tower and release her father. And then this scene ensues.