MxF The Search Begins... (pairings & plots within)

Currently reading:
MxF The Search Begins... (pairings & plots within)

nevermore girl

memento mori
Local time
Today 12:13 AM
Hey there, I'm nevermore girl. You can call me Never, or Nat. I'm new to this site, but I've been roleplaying for around 10 years, and I'm itching to write.

The Important Stuff!

1. I value literacy, punctuation, grammar, capitalization...all that jazz. A typo here and there is completely understandable, as I make mistakes as well, but on the whole, I'd like proper writing. A writing sample is heavily encouraged.

2. We don't need to have small talk if you don't want to, but OOC communication is important to me, as I like to know what the game plan is. Besides, I love love love brainstorming and world-building, so you'd best come prepared!

3. As for length, I like to write a fair deal. I consider myself semi to advanced lit, and I will typically write in the ballpark of 400 words to 1400 words, though I might write a lot more if I get carried away. I tend to match length, but I don't require that you do the same, as long as you give me enough to work with.

4. I like romance, and I usually write as a female character. As I typically prefer m/f, you should be comfortable playing a male character. However, this only applies for main characters, and I like having major and minor side characters to make for a richer, more pudding-y plot. And who doesn't like pudding?

5. I don't write smut, because I am the awkwardest turtle to ever awkward. >u> I'm completely fine with themes that are dark and mature, and I have no problem with language, death, and violence (all to a tasteful degree, anyway), but when it comes to explicit sexual content, I'd prefer to have a fade-to-black scene, or just imply that things went down.