Why have I not done this?

Currently reading:
Why have I not done this?

VictorClerval

Human Failure
Local time
Today 9:33 PM
Hello! My username is Victor Clerval, obviously.

I'm a Science(associates) undergraduate, acquiring my prerequisites for Mortuary School, where I will be getting a bachelor's. I'm also studying some art and literature because I want to write and create during my free time as an adult, some day publishing horror and graphic novels.

I'm an avid role player, table top gamer, reader, writer, and artist. Other than my typical hobbies, I like collecting dead things and digging up animal bodies on my occasional freetime, so expect accurate and nasty descriptions of rot.

I play an unholy amount of Dungeons and Dragons and Call of Cthulu, so I would say I am at least skilled when it comes to immersion and realism in role play.

Because I feel like it matters in this situation, I am a lesbian. This is why I dislike role play romances in which I am female and my rp partner/their character is male. If I am male and you female, that is alright. If we are both female, perfect. If we are both men, I dont mind it much but it doesnt feel weird and unnerving like FxM. Romance isnt particularly my thing, though I enjoy it as a subplot for excitement and character connection. I mostly play men despite being female. I also state this because one day I lost a great role play because the person thought I was Male, but during casual conversation, they realized I was a lesbian and sort of revealed their homophobic side. I miss the role play a lot, man.

If it matter, my favorite books:
(Since it relates to genres I like)
Frankenstein
From Here to Eternity
Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
Interview With the Vampire
Misery
The Crow
Johnny the Homicidal Maniac
The Hellbound Heart
The Phantom of the Opera
Books of Blood
[Insert the entire Lovecraft Mythos]

Movies:
Hellraiser
What We Do in the Shadows
(Classic) Dracula
Arrival
(New and Old) Carrie
Nosferatu