A beautiful misery

Currently reading:
A beautiful misery

Avariella

Serf
Local time
Today 2:38 PM
I suppose I should introduce myself. I've been roleplaying for about 13 years now on a wide range of mediums. I started my roleplaying journey on a Harry Potter forum board that I absolutely loved. We were given real homework lessons and grades; it was fantastic! Sadly, the site went down a couple years after I joined and I was forced to find another avenue for roleplay; that is how I found mystical realms. I dedicated several years of my life to that site playing all kinds of storylines from dark to lighthearted and everything in between. I found some phenomenal partners, but real life has taken us in separate directions so I am on the hunt yet again!

I found Inner Sanctum on a top roleplay site list and it sounded like exactly what I've been looking for. I consider myself an intermediate roleplayer and would like to play with people of the same skill or higher since I'm always looking to improve. I like to read in my spare time, spend time with my husband, and work out. Roleplaying is something I have always thoroughly enjoyed as an escape from real life, a way to explore fantasies and ideas that could never be brought to life in the modern world.

I can usually post once a day, but sometimes I'm wasted by the end of the night and have no juice so the post might take a couple days. If this is too long for you, I understand, but I will do my best to post a few times a week at least as long as the inspiration is there. That said, if you are not enjoying the story please tell me and I will give you the same respect. Roleplaying is about mutual satisfaction so we both should be getting what we want!

I enjoy playing fantasy, modern, modern/fantasy, medieval, Victorian, and sci-fi (about 20 years in the future, not space ships). I will be making a request thread in the next day or so, but for now please ask any questions you have or drop me a PM to discuss roleplay!