Unspecified Kazoo's Quest

Currently reading:
Unspecified Kazoo's Quest

DemonicKazoo

Malevolent Instrument
Local time
Today 4:47 AM
Hello, hello! I'm so glad you stopped in! Take a read and get to know a bit more about me!

About me:

I am a full time professional with a high stress job and other family related commitments. I can get, at minimum, one or two posts a week per story, though I sometimes can pump out a lot of content in a short time. It is solely contingent on work and family demands, but I digress. I don't lay out rules, but I will politely nudge you if I don't like something. I'm an assertive person with a very dark sense of humor. If this does not deter you, then welcome!

Post length:

My post lengths vary with any given situation. I often check my word count when I finish a post. My average length is 600 words, my minimum is usually around 300, and I have been known to drop an essay sized monster down in a thread. It all depends on my level of energy, inspiration, and time when I write. I don't place an emphasis on post length and it is more of an organic process for me. If a post feels done to me, then it is done. Just know that you will never get one liners from me.

Story vs. Smut:

Smut is not my cup of tea. I will not write smut under any circumstance. I am all about story, so it is probably best we connect to discuss the key components such as setting and core plot.

Limits:

I like my writing dark and gritty, but balanced at the same time. I do have a squick button and am not afraid to articulate when it has been pressed, though it rarely happens. My writing can have moments of light hearted comedy and then move towards moments of heart wrenching despair. I love moving along the spectrum, so expect an emotional rollercoaster with me!

Partner: