All Request for 1x1 RP Partners - A Variety of Plots

Currently reading:
All Request for 1x1 RP Partners - A Variety of Plots

Local time
Today 5:56 PM
Current Status: OPEN

Greetings and welcome everyone! This is my first try at requesting a RP on this site, so bear with me if I'm missing anything. I'll try to be as clear as possible in my ideas, but please note that everything is up for discussion via private messaging. There's no "I' in partners, after all!

Ideas I'm Interested in RPing
Mafia Mayhem - OPEN
Taking place in a dangerous city full of drugs, prostitution, arms dealing, and violence, two mafia gangs are constantly in a state of war to bring their businesses out on top. The city is rife with political corruption and no one anywhere is safe. Enter a seemingly unimportant intern working at a news office, and a fateful meeting with the chief "enforcer" of one of the gangs, and you've got more or less a game changer that ensues.
Note 1: You'll notice that this story isn't really developed yet into a full plot, but a mafia x normal person romance-drama is more or less what I'm aiming for. More details can be discussed in PMs.
NOTE 2: This is partly inspired by the webtoon Midnight Poppy Land and pretty much any Quentin Tarantino film, so if you have a good background in those, that would be great!

Supernatural Romance - OPEN
Based on an idea that I've RPed before quite successfully, where we have two (fraternal) twin sisters finally reuniting years after their parents divorced. Twin A lived with their mother in Salem, and Twin B lived with their father in Portland, but now that their mother has passed away, Twin B decides to come and help her sister run their mother's estate and shop. The only problem is that the sisters don't exactly get along, so things are tense as a result.