Currently reading:
Unspecified A Call For All

henry_harbinger

Knight
Inner Sanctum Nobility
Local time
Today 6:05 PM
Introduction

Hello! It was kind of you to click on my calling-all; I'll not waste time. My name is Henry, and I am an avid reader and writer. I seek partners who enjoy the same. (But then, why else would you be here, gentle reader?) In short: I write. A lot. And I need to meet new friends willing to help me fill my cravings and satisfy my muse. It matters not who you are, provided you're not a minor, a bigot, or a person who likes minors or bigots. We don't even have to be friends, if you'd rather not socialize overmuch. A writing partner is a writing partner.

What I am looking for:
  1. A person with a reasonable amount of skill, or at least the ambition to acquire some. It doesn't so much matter to me how long my partner(s) have been writing, as long as they can tell a simple sentence from a run-on and understand the nuances of prose (e.g., have the decency not to refer to human eyes as "orbs" or to their named characters as "the [male/female/other]".
  2. A person who is communicative. I certainly don't mind writing from the driver's seat, as it were, but I'd prefer if you gave me something to work with. The occasional idea, if nothing else! RP without communication is difficult to carry unless both partners are extremely adaptable and very good at thinking off-the-cuff.
  3. Posts of decent length. A solid paragraph, minimum. I myself tend to write much more, and I'll be happy to work with whatever you give me, but you have to give me something.