Currently reading:
Closed Crijns' Corner

Crijns

Executor
Local time
Today 8:33 PM
Pronouns
He/Him
Welcome to my Request thread! I had not intended to make one, as I tend to prefer playing with another's prompts rather than write my own, but it's worth a shot.

Currently looking: No.
Note: I try to limit the amount of roleplays I dive into at the same time, hence this little line. I'll strive to keep it updated so as to not waste anyone's time.

About me:
I go by Crijns. I've been roleplaying for close to ten years now, though not consecutively. Character interaction is my lifeblood - I'm always going over scenarios for good character moments between potential characters. Be it friendship or antagonism, or something else, everybody has to have an opinion and the story first and foremost has to put the characters on display - and to the test! Worldbuilding is fine, though I mostly use it as fuel to influence the characters into interesting viewpoints or traits. I play pretty much any character I feel like playing, MxM/MxF/FxF (if preferred for whatever reason) are all acceptable (romances included, but not specifically desired) (while I'm completely fine with partners playing NB characters I don't really play them myself). I like action, adventure, heists, subterfuge, and other things that keep the characters on the move (proverbially) and drive the plot. There's time for downtime in between, certainly, but I prefer a central path to loop back into. Or at least a good ol' ticking time bomb on the ship to light a fire under the characters.

I'm semi-literate and expect the same from my partners. At least use capitals, format into paragraphs, basically don't give me a headache. Third person - past tense is my strongly preferred option. Length is less relevant to me, I myself tend to make up to four short-ish paragraphs (wordcount 700-1500) but I can work with more or less from someone else. It's rare I don't check in at least every other day, often more.