Currently reading:
MxM Fantasy, Sci-Fi, and The Revampening

TrashSubmarine

Thinking About Vampires, Certainly.
Local time
Yesterday 11:24 PM
Pronouns
He/Him
Hi there, I'm Cecil! I've been writing for like, eleven years and roleplaying for a lot of that. I write original works on the side, which I love to talk about because they're my darlings. I'm trying to get back into roleplaying with reliability.

I enjoy writing primarily fantasy and sci-fi, and don't love Urban Paranormal/Supernatural or Slice-of-Life. I'll write just about anything if the character/plot interests me enough, though. I'm familiar with historical plots, too. That said, I typically write those as omegaverse lmao. I prefer to have a strong "main" plot, typically adventure-style, and then a romance sub-plot. Split about 55/45.

I write exclusively m/m content. I, myself, am a transman.
I tend to enjoy playing against kind of "fruity" personalities-- sassy/bitchy, mean. Good examples are Emet-Selch (FFXIV), Astarion (Baldur's Gate 3), and Reaver (Fable 2 and 3). I think they're a delight, and they make me laugh. A lot of my characters will fall along this line, too. I don't really do the 'brooding jerk' thing.

An aside about tops/bottoms: I KNOW the dichotomy is demeaning, but it's a very simple way to describe a more complicated topic. They may be "tops" but they're still people with personalities and may not really align to your traditional heterosexual idea of a male lead. Same goes for the bottoms.

I prefer to write bottoms. They tend to run along the line of "mean little shit" and "I am god", and a lot of them do tend to run a little bit femme. I like makeup and I think men should wear it more often, and both my tops and bottoms do, to varying degrees.