Hello, Zuko Here!

Firefly

A leaf on the wind
Local time
Today 11:44 PM
Pronouns
She/her
Just kidding, it's me! Firefly!

Hi there! I'm very glad to have found this forum.

I'm a female writer in my 30s, and although I've been writing for myself and with friends for a while, I only started roleplay a few months ago. It's become one of my favourite hobbies!

I'm a bit of a nerd and love reading, gaming, art, animations and film, anything crafty, all of the memes, and (maybe a bit randomly after all that) motorbike riding 🛵

My Interests:
  • Space Westerns / Opera are my first love! However, I enjoy all types of Sci Fi such as cyberpunk and retro-futurism.
  • Fantasy - both high and low, although I have a soft spot for dark and gritty, monster slaying types.
  • Speculative Fiction - I generally prefer imagined worlds rather than SOL, including; supernatural, dystopian, futuristic, and drimdark.
My Writing Style:
  • 3rd person, past tense.
  • I tend to write female characters.
  • I tend to write my characters for male characters when there is a romantic element, but I am LGBTQ+ friendly.
  • I consider myself a detailed partner and take care to provide grammatically correct content that provides energy and momentum.
  • Varying lengths from two paragraphs to multiple (500-1000 words). I like to match my partners style and to suit the moment in the roleplay.
  • I have an active real life with work, hobbies, social stuff etc. However, I remain fairly active and can do daily or weekly postings to suit my partners.
  • When my characters are human I like to portray women of colour, and when there is the opportunity, I do enjoy playing non-human characters in diverse worlds.
I'm generally quite friendly and open to chatting, and I especially like to do plenty of collaborating and workshopping ideas with my partners in addition to our roleplay.