Unspecified Looking for a committed, literate partner

Currently reading:
Unspecified Looking for a committed, literate partner

Nathan Davis

Knight
Local time
Today 4:49 AM
So, the never-ending search for a partner continues. I've been writing and roleplaying online for many years. My preferred genre is Fantasy of one sort or another, but I also enjoy Sci-fi on occasion. I prefer quality over quantity; I post three or four paragraphs (at least) once a week, sometimes more, and I put a lot of time and effort into my posts. Please be 21+; it just feels odd to RP with people who are over a decade younger than me, sorry. I write exclusively in the past tense from the third-person limited perspective and require my partner to do the same. I DO NOT care what gender my partner plays. My goal is to write thrilling adventures, not scintillating romances. While I realize this makes me a bit of an outlier in the RP community, it would be nice to find a partner with similar priorities. I also love to draw and have created a great deal of concept art to be used in our adventures. I'll post some of my artwork and a sample of my writing.

I just need to mention a few things that drive me crazy when I'm RPing with a partner:
  • Sentence fragments
  • Tense switching
  • Run-on sentences (periods are your friend).
I don't expect perfection, but I'm looking for a literate partner with a solid understanding of English spelling and Grammar (I use the Grammarly app, for what it's worth). I also require my partner to choose a realistic face claim (I will do the same). Artbreeder is a great resource for creating original character portraits.

A number of plots and settings have been brewing in the back of my mind for some time. I love crafting story elements with my partner and we can discuss/modify any of these in greater detail OOC.

Original Plots: