Unspecified Looking for writing partner(s) - multi-genre and open to suggestions!

Currently reading:
Unspecified Looking for writing partner(s) - multi-genre and open to suggestions!

kordge.mcguffin

𝕵𝖚𝖘𝖙 𝖆 𝕲𝖎𝖗𝖑
Local time
Today 7:43 AM
Pronouns
she/her
Hello everyone! You can call me Kordge or Kordgie. I've been having some trouble finding writing partners -- I would love to chat to get to know people/hear about any and all writing suggestions. I'm a writer based in Appalachia, currently pursuing my Master's degree in Literary Studies. I used to write on rp forums all the time as a kid (even though I probably shouldn't have been), so I joined the Sanctum to get back into the hobby. I also have found that I really don't write a lot for myself nowadays, so this is my way of trying to do that more bit by bit!

In terms of roleplay preferences: I typically play female characters, but not exclusively. I'm not big on smut, but I do love a slow burn romance and would consider myself more of a plot-driven writer. I'm ok with most violence/gore (barring any violence relating to SA, trying to avoid that at all costs). I prefer sufficient grammar and spelling, but it doesn't have to be impeccable. I also tend to be a multi-para writer, but I'm also not picky about this. My life can get hectic, so I don't have a super consistent posting schedule, but I post substantially at least twice a week (I do not do every day). For narration, I do first and third person, but I prefer first person.
◦ ◦ ◦​
I mostly write original content/characters, but I am not opposed to writing within fandoms. Here are some fandom ideas I would be interested in engaging with:
❥ The Leviathan trilogy by Scott Westerfeld (Alek and Deryn aged up to their early 20s and working for the Zoological Society)
❥ The Fablehaven series by Brandon Mull (Kendra and Seth would also be aged up to their early 20s, but I would be most interested in doing a Knights of the Dawn rp with Warren, Vanessa, Tanu, etc)