MxF Moon's Search Thread - Seeking a long term writing partner (open))

Currently reading:
MxF Moon's Search Thread - Seeking a long term writing partner (open))

Status
Not open for further replies.

Moon2thestars

Demigod
Inner Sanctum Nobility
Local time
Today 1:23 AM
Pronouns
She/Her/Hers
About me:
My name is Moon and I've been roleplaying for over 10+ years. Yeesh, I know it's more than that but I'll just add the + sign to make me feel younger!

I find that each time I introduce myself on this website it becomes more and more difficult because in many cases people don't respond and it's simply not a good fit. I'll be transparent and say that it's been difficult finding partners who can match my writing style and stick around. I've found, over the years, that it's better to seek out a partner who fits your personality and writing style, as opposed to seeking a specific plot first. All of my most successful roleplays have started with a match of writing style and some friendly OCC. The stories that we then create together we become invested in and that provides a healthy, creative environment to write in (in my opinion).

This being said, I'm looking for someone who is seeking to be my writing partner and to create a story with me. As for a few details about myself, I'll keep it brief: I'm 31 and still processing this fact, I love sunglasses, collect gnomes, have a terrible coffee habit, love my White Claws and espresso martinis, game a bit though I'm terrible at it, and I care deeply about those I care about. It comes across to my friends and family that I'm annoying or dumb, but I just want to see them have a good time and smile. Hmm, what else. Sometimes I'm too nice, too diplomatic, and I'm a self-conscious extrovert. I have a cat named Link (after Link Neal from GMM) and I have a really strong professional career that I'm proud of and work hard to uphold.

What do I write?: