All Seeking advanced writing partners!

Currently reading:
All Seeking advanced writing partners!

mothamongwasps

A Hedgewitch
Local time
Today 2:04 AM
Hey folks, thanks for coming to take a look at my proverbial wares. If this piques your interest, please DM me as opposed to responding to this thread.

I'm Moth, and I'm a 31-year-old writer and artist currently taking a hiatus from gainful employment/the day job grind. As such, I find myself with an excess of free time, and would love to draft up some cool role play works to help fill my days! Real life comes first, but right now I can generally be relied upon to contribute at least a post per day. Sometimes more, if the flow is there.

I consider myself to be an advanced writer with relatively mature sensibilities, and I am looking for the same in a partner. I tend to write anywhere between 3 and 12 paragraphs, and I strongly prefer to write in 3rd person limited.

While my genre preferences tend toward fantasy and sci-fi, I take a lot of joy and care with writing characters that feel like real people, and love building plausible and interesting dynamics between respective characters. I treat worldbuilding similarly; while I enjoy fantastic settings, I like for the worlds to feel plausible and three-dimensional. It's a thrill when I can find a partner that enjoys writing similarly. It's difficult for me to appreciate fandom writing; I'd rather keep things more original, but taking inspiration is fine.

Historically speaking, I've written mostly MxM character pairings, but am quite open to FxF and sometimes MxF if the vibe is nice -- also, come at me with your nonbinary and genderfluid babes! I'm all for it. Gender anarchy!