The Phases of the Zodiac

Currently reading:
The Phases of the Zodiac

WrenWrenWren

A Sugarplum Deathstar
Local time
Today 11:34 AM
"Maybe palmistry was about reassuring you that your destiny's in your hands. Maybe." - Landlocked Sailor

Author's Note: I selected this story because it is my very first attempt to write in the 'space' setting. I'm not entirely sure what I am doing with it. You may have seen me post a shorter version of this as an open RP at one point in the recent past too! As a side note, this is now an abandoned story, so if it interests you, please let me know! I've always been fascinated by palmistry, astrology, and all of the in's and out's of it. Once upon a time, I even worked alongside a physician that was a trained psychic. Seeing things that are beyond our humans eyes and researching the unknown has always been that idle curiosity for me. The point of this story has been to incorporate pieces of that interest and see what happens when it is applied to a new setting for me to explore! I hope you enjoy it, and as always, I'd love to hear what you think!

The Phases of the Zodiac

It was a green, peaceful planet nestled between the stars of a galaxy far away. It was known, but not traveled to, as the luxuries it offered outside of the lush forests were few and far between. Napinides, the planet, had very little cities that provided entertainment and ports for trade, but The Capitol was as robust as any other. There were tall buildings of a white, marble-like material, and the plant life of the planet was infused into the design. Everything seemed to breathe in unison. Everything was alive.