Varied Salutations!

Currently reading:
Varied Salutations!

Zanten

Duke
Local time
Today 4:40 PM
The name's Joel, and I've been roleplaying on and off for many years; started out in the wild, untamed lands of Neopets forums well over a decade ago, and steadily bounced along to Avidgamers, Proboards, and a whole mess of chatrooms and other outlets that rose and fell over the ensuing years. Eventually my energies turned more towards trying to write stories by myself, which culminated in a Doctor Who x Star Trek novella I'm still pretty proud of, and then I sorta took a break from writing as a whole. It's been awhile since I've thrown myself into anything particularly complex or story-heavy, and for the longest time I didn't even really have access to a keyboard, but as I recently purchased a predominantly gaming-oriented PC, I've been feeling the need. The Need For S-okay, that has nothing to do with anything.

Truth is, at the moment a large part of my motivation comes from one particular fandom pairing that's been rattling around in my brain, based on the Bioshock franchise. One can inevitably expect my enthusiastic thread on that topic to spring up sometime tonight. Aside from that, I'm likely going to be stretching my legs gradually, shaking the rust off, meaning I'm less likely to post a large number of request threads, and more likely to approach those who've posted interesting topics of their own!

I look forward to settling in here!

Welcome to Inner Sanctum!! I hope you enjoy it here as much as I do! The staff here is amazing, and the members are awesome! (Bioshock is a fantastic series, Kudos to you ;) )