Western/Post Civil War Writer

Currently reading:
Western/Post Civil War Writer

Local time
Today 8:41 PM
Hello! I'm a multi-para/novella writer currently located in the SW USA, and am hoping to find interested partners for stories centered around the life and times of Jesse James. Mostly, I'm inspired by both historical events and media like the Brad Pitt film, The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford. So, basically my version of Jesse is a blend of historical and fictional/AU/creative liberties, which isn't so hard to do considering the facts of his life even in his own time were debated or embellished. I can go back and forth in time during his life (younger Jesse during the Civil War or right after, when he meets his wife, rides with various outlaws, etc), or, much to my preference (but not required, depending on what we brainstorm together, as plotting is LOVE), later in his life, when his paranoia is worsening and his options for gang members are rapidly dwindling.