Henlo!!! :D

Currently reading:
Henlo!!! :D

Local time
Today 1:14 AM
Pronouns
He/Him/His
Henlo everyone! :D

I'm DontHugMyTrees, but everyone refers to me by a myriad of random nicknames (Tree, Trees, Treesy, Tres) lol. Feel free to call me whatever rolls off the tongue (keyboard...?) best!

I'm an AI technician by day, and an avid gamer/weeb/light novel writer by, uh... whenever I have time, I guess? Idk, I have like 3 manga volumes I picked up but haven't read yet, two characters on ESO that I need to level up, and a light novel that's been cooking for way too long. And don't even get me started on how long it takes to get my lifting routine done at the gym!

But anyway, back on-topic: ROLEPLAY! Oof, I love it - there was a time where I was active-asf in the rp forums way back when and could rattle off the usernames of some of the greats, but now I feel like a dinosaur when I saw that the sites I frequented were no more. Pretty heavy when I think about it. But probably for the better anyway; some of those old RPs made me cringe... think light romance meets edgelord supreme with a dash of shonen "badassery." Not exactly my best work...😬 Luckily, some wonderful people, both online and in my personal life, helped me diversify my portfolio and mature/expand my writing horizons, so luckily the cringefest was nipped in the bud. I even ended up doing pretty well in college because of it!

My writing style tends to lean towards the 3rd person past-tense; I've tried to write in present a handful of times, but it never seems to hit its mark. My primary genres are sci-fi, fantasy, and isekai (if you can call that a genre lol), and I often love to blend the three into some intricate world, story, character(s), etc. Plus, the isekai element allows me to work with together with other writers, their characters, and worlds without sacrificing or compromising the integrity of the world's lore.